r e d e e m e d

/rəˈdēm/

verb

  1. compensate for the faults or bad aspects of (something).
  2. gain or regain possession of (something) in exchange for payment.

redeemed

Nagkaron na ba kayo ng araw na hinding-hindi niyo makakalimutan kasi may nangyaring sobrang saya o sobrang sakit sa araw na ‘yon? Ako oo. At every year naaalala ko na…ito yung araw na umiyak ako ng umiyak. O kaya, ito yung araw na sobrang saya natin… Pero mas madalas talaga ang naalala natin ay ‘yung di magaganda.

I don’t know where and how to begin how God has redeemed me from situations and people that kept me from moving forward with Him. I can’t tell the story the way I used to because He has made me new. I am now seeing the way He has worked every thing. Every. Thing. For my healing. Healing from a story of unmet expectations. I was young and emotional. I wanted something to happen but God used pain to intervene. And it’s the first time my heart felt so heavy for days. I didn’t want to eat, I didn’t want to move. I just wanted to curl up and cry.

Looking back at it now… I’m so grateful He broke my heart over and over. He had to do it over and over because I wouldn’t listen, I was stubborn.

Yet, my God, my Jesus.

He redeems all things. He redeems regrets. He redeems past heartaches. He redeems.

I was cleaning my room the other day and I read some entries from my old journal and I’m just so amazed at how He restores everything in my life season after season.

Hindi Niya ako tinantanan. Hindi Niya ako iniwan. 

Salamat, Lord. 

Salamat kasi hindi Ka tumigil kahit pagod na pagod na ako.

Hinding-hindi rin Siya mapapagod magmahal sa ‘yo.

I can now tell my story on what it means to be redeemed.

It means you can now look at your past or your current situation and see how God has used everything—every detail, from the magnificent to the mundane—to make His love known. His grace was there. His grace is here. His grace, His wonderful grace is at work in you that even the ugly parts of your life can be made beautiful. That’s His redeeming power.

Receive it. Receive it here. Receive it now.

He already paid the price. Jesus was the compensation for all our faults and sins. Jesus took all the pain that was meant for us. Jesus bore the punishment we all deserved. Look at the cross and you’ll see how much He was willing to redeem you.

That’s how He redeemed me from that pit—by showing me a love like no other. A love that will make you to forget what’s behind and look forward to what He’ll do for you, in you and through you.

And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them. (Romans 8:28 NLT)

Leave a Reply

